Candy corn for the spooky soul. 

A life update. 


I have had a serious case of writer’s block. It only got worse. Then, I started losing my mind, forgetting things, just brain farts 24/7. So I’ve decided to write about how life has been treating me these past few weeks. 

What better than a hectic update on my life! 

 

 1: I’m getting the hang of Japanese! I’m not as fluent as my other classmates but the progress is there! 

 2: I haven’t worn my retainer in a week and they felt small so I searched on an online forum to see what that meant : if I don’t start using it more, no matter the consequence, I’ll need braces (again). I’m back on track now. 

3: I began using SoundCloud more, a new obsession, expanding my musical tastes despite me only listening to like 10 songs every day. 

4: I reconnected with some old friends and it’s been great.

5: OCTOBER HAS BEGAN! This month always gets me excited because of my family’s religious background, one I chose not to follow for my future. Ah, Halloween. Even though I’m not allowed to dress up or do anything, I love it. I did celebrate once though. I was a black cat, my younger sister was a clown (laugh away in the irony of the most recent events), and my younger brother who was 3 at the time, was a cop. 

6: I got scammed off of tumblr. I ordered some stuff of a girl’s art (teenage like myself) shop. It never came:(. I messaged her about it and guess what? SHE WENT OFF THE GRID. Long story, made it short. Funny to laugh at me. Still waiting for stickers to come. Thanks.

7: I’ve been a little defeated lately. Longer story. Disappointed in some close friends

6 UPDATE: 10/15: CLARE IS BACK ON TUMBLR AND SHE SEND SHE HAS BEEN BUSY, SHE WILL SEND THEM ASAP.

8: I finished season 5 of new girl (picture above from season 2 Halloween ep.) and im SHOOK. Also, American horror story season 5 is on Netflix, haven’t had time to watch:(. But, I did catch on cable when it aired:). 

9: I WENT THROUGH MY OLD YEARBOOK AND REALIZED HOW EMO I WAS AND HOW EMO-er I AM NOW. HAHAHAH.
10: New friends! I’ve come to make some new friends! They’re great but we’re greater together. 

11: I just bought my plane tickets to go to Honduras for winter break (YOU, reader, can definitely expect blogging more often when I’m there) 

12: who knows! Im out here! 

Okay, this is kinda fast paced but I’m just so excited for what tomorrow brings! 
AHHH! 
until next time, 
L8r dudes. 

Author: Angie

Joker with a tan face

Leave a Reply

